Term and Holiday Dates

Term & Holiday Dates – 2018 - 2019

School Terms Pupil Holidays & School Closures

Autumn 1
Wednesday 5th September 2018 to
Thursday 18th October 2018

INSET DAYS (school closed to pupils)
Monday 3rd September 2018
Tuesday 5th September 2018 
Friday 19th October 2018  

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to
Friday 26th October 2018

Autumn 2
Monday 29th October 2018 to
Friday 21st December 2018

Christmas Break
Monday 24th December 2018 to
Friday 4th January 2019

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring 1
Monday 7th January 2019 to
Friday 15th February 2019
Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to
Friday 22nd February 2019
Spring 2
Monday 25th February 2019 to
Friday 5th April 2019

Spring Break
Monday 8th April 2019 to
Monday 22nd April 2019

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to
Friday 24th May 2019

May Day (school closed to pupils)
Monday 6th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 27th May 2019 to
Friday 31st May 2019

Summer 2
Monday 3rd June 2019 to
Tuesday 23rd July 2019
Summer Break
Wednesday 24th July 2019
To be advised