Term and Holiday Dates

Term & Holiday Dates – 2019 - 2020

School Terms Pupil Holidays & School Closures

Autumn 1
Wednesday 4th September 2019 to
Thursday 17th October 2019

INSET DAYS (school closed to pupils)
Monday 3rd September 2019
Tuesday 5th September 2019 
Friday 18th October 2019  

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to
Friday 25th October 2019

Autumn 2
Tuesday 29th October 2019 to
Friday 20th December 2019

INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)
Monday 28th October 2020

Christmas Break
Monday 23rd  December 2019 to
Friday 3rd January 2020

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring 1
Monday 6th January 2020 to
Friday 14th February 2020
Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 to
Friday 21st February 2020
Spring 2
Monday 24th February 2020 to
Friday 3rd April 2020

Spring Break
Monday 6th April 2020 to
Friday 17th April 2020

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1
Monday 20th April 2020 to
Friday 22nd May 2020

May Day (school closed to pupils)
Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term
Monday 25th May 2020 to
Friday 29th May 2020

Summer 2
Monday 1st June 2020 to
Friday 17th July 2020

INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)
Monday 20th July 2020

Summer Break
Tuesday 21st July 2020
To be advised

Term & Holiday Dates – 2020 - 2021

* Please note there are 4 INSET days still to allocate

School Terms Pupil Holidays & School Closures

Autumn 1

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 to

Friday 23rd October 2020

INSET DAY (school closed to pupils)

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Half Term

Monday 26th October 2020 to

Friday 30th October 2020

Autumn 2

Monday 2nd November 2020 to 

Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Break

Monday 21st December 2020 to 

Friday 1st January 2021

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring 1

Monday 4th January 2021 to 

Friday 12th February 2021

Half Term

Monday 15th February 2021 to

Friday 19th February 2021

Spring 2

Monday 22nd February 2021 to

Thursday 1st April 2021

Good Friday Bank Holiday (school closed to pupils)

Friday 2nd April 2021

Spring Break

Monday 5th April 2021 to

Friday 16th April 2021

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1

Monday 19th April 2021 to

Friday 28th May 2021

May Day Bank Holiday (school closed to pupils)

Monday 3rd May 2021

Half Term

Monday 31st May 2021 to

Friday 4th June 2021

Summer 2

Monday 7th June 2021 to

Friday 23rd July 2021

Summer Break

Monday 26th July 2021

Return date to be advised