Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Plaistow Primary School

Term Dates

Autumn 1 2021/2022  

Wednesday 1st September - Friday 22nd October 

INSET Days:

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Half Term: Monday 25th October-Friday 29th October

Autumn 2 2021/2022

Monday 1st November - Friday 17th December 

INSET Days:

Monday 1st November 2021

*Guru Nanak’s Birthday: Friday 19th November School open to pupils

Christmas Break: Monday 20th December to Tuesday 4th  January

Spring 1 2021/2022

Wednesday 5th January - Friday 11th February

Half Term: Monday 14th February-Friday 18th February

Spring 2 2021/2022

Monday 21st February - Friday 1st April

Spring Break: Monday 4th April- Monday 18th April

Summer 1 2021/2022

Tuesday 19th April - Friday 27th May 

*Eid-ul-Fitr: Monday 2nd May/ Tuesday 3rd May School open to pupils

Half Term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Summer 2 2021/2022

Monday 6th June - Friday 22nd July

INSET Day: Friday 22nd July 2022

Summer Break: Monday 25th July - TBC 

Holiday Notes 

Eid-ul-Adha: July 20th  (during summer holiday)

Diwali: Saturday 4th November 

Vikram New Year in Gujarat: Friday 5th November 

Guru Nanak’s Birthday: Friday 19th November 

Easter Sunday: Sunday 17th April (during spring holiday)

Eid-ul-Fitr: Monday 2nd/Tuesday 3rd May